Book: Cinema Macabre

Cover image

Cinema Macabre

Author: Mark Morris
Publisher: PS Publishing

A collection of essays on horror cinema from Nosferatu (1922) to The Sixth Sense (1999).

A collection of essays on horror cinema; films and contributors including:

  • Nosferatu (1922)—Chaz Brenchley
  • The Blackbird (1926)—Simon Clark
  • The Old Dark House (1932)—Basil Copper
  • The Bride Of Frankenstein (1935)—Neil Gaiman
  • I Walked With A Zombie (1943)—Les Edwards
  • Orphee (1949)—Peter Atkins
  • Les Diaboliques (1955)—Brian Aldiss
  • Carousel (1956)—Jo Fletcher
  • Invasion Of The Body Snatchers (1956)—Ed Gorman
  • King Kong (1933)—Stephen Jones
  • Night Of The Demon (1958)—Jeremy Dyson
  • Psycho (1960)—Jonathan Oliver
  • The Haunting (1963)—Stephen Gallagher
  • Repulsion (1965)—Lisa Tuttle
  • The Plague Of The Zombies (1966)—Stephen Laws
  • The Reptile (1966)—Mark Morris
  • Night Of The Living Dead (1968)—Mark Samuels
  • Witchfinder General (1968)—Christopher Fowler
  • Pretty Poison (1968)—Thomas Tessier
  • Let’s Scare Jessica To Death (1971)—Kim Newman
  • Daughters Of Darkness (1971)—Nicholas Royle
  • The Omega Man (1971)—James Lovegrove
  • The Wicker Man (1972)—Ian Watson
  • Don’t Look Now (1973)—Kevin Mullins
  • From Beyond The Grave (1973)—Mark Gatiss
  • The Omen (1976)—Adam Nevill
  • The Tenant (1976)—Joel Lane
  • Eraserhead (1977)—Gavin Williams
  • Suspiria (1977)—David Howe
  • The Last Wave (1978)—Elizabeth Hand
  • Halloween (1978)—Michael Marshall Smith
  • Dawn Of The Dead (1979)—Simon Pegg
  • Alien (1979)—Tim Lebbon
  • The Shining (1980)—Conrad Williams
  • The Changeling (1980)—Marie O’Regan
  • The Fog (1980)—Kealan Patrick Burke
  • The Thing (1982)—Muriel Gray
  • Videodrome (1983)—Paul McAuley
  • Razorback (1983)—China Miéville
  • Something Wicked This Way Comes (1983)—Peter Crowther
  • The Return Of The Living Dead (1984)—Terry Lamsley
  • Demons (1985)—Marcelle Perks
  • Hellraiser (1987)—Paul Kane
  • Jacob’s Ladder (1990)—Graham Joyce
  • Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me (1992)—Mark Chadbourn
  • Braindead (1992)—Martin Roberts
  • Lost Highway (1997)—Ramsey Campbell
  • Ringu (1998)—Douglas E. Winter
  • The Blair Witch Project (1999)—Justina Robson
  • The Sixth Sense (1999)—Ariel
Views: 487 • Modified: • Elapsed: 0.015 sec